Do What Works For YOU

findWhatWorksForYou
Epiphanies.  What are they?  Why are they important?

Epiphanies are moments of sudden realization.  It’s that moment where something so small allows you to realize the big picture of your goal, say losing weight.

I had this situation occur to me over the summer.  I was trying so many fad and absurd diets, ranging from crash diets to keto diets and so forth.  None of these things worked for me, though; I was losing minimal weight, and most important of all, I wasn’t enjoying myself.  I hated the overall concept of fitness because of what I endured and suffered through.  And that’s not what fitness is about; it’s supposed to be an exciting and fun journey that leads to achievement of goals.

Towards the end of summer, I started to cheat more on my diet.  I started to eat more sugary foods such as ice cream.  Every bite, I thought to myself, “Man, wouldn’t it be great if I could fit ice cream in to my diet everyday?”  But then, that moment of epiphany arrived, when I realized that I COULD enjoy all this delicious food and still lose weight.

Wait, how?  IIFYM of course.  If it fits your macros allows you to eat whatever you want as long as it fits your macro limitations for the day (fat, carbs, and protein).  As long as you don’t exceed your limitations, you will be able to lose weight.  I decided to give IIFYM a try, and the results have not been disappointing; I’ve been able to lose weight and still eat what I want.

ImageIIF

Although IIFYM is unorthodox and many people don’t believe in it, it worked for me and was the biggest contributor in my weight loss.  So why break something that’s not broken?  IIFYM worked for me, so there’s no reason for me to change my diet if it’s helping me reach my goals and keeping me happy.

Andy Phan P2

Leave a Reply

